The American Hospital Association elected seven new members to its board of trustees for three-year terms beginning Jan. 1, 2013. In addition, the board appointed one new member to fill a one-year vacancy; he will be eligible for a full term beginning in 2014. Board members appointed to three-year terms are:

William F. Barrow II, president and chief executive officer of Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center Inc. in Lafayette, La.; Thomas W. Burke, M.D., executive vice president and physician-in-chief at the University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center; Carolyn Caldwell, president and CEO of Centerpoint Medical Center in Independence, Mo.; Joanne Carrocino, president and CEO of Cape Regional Health System in Cape May Court House, N.J.; Vickie Diamond, president and CEO of Wyoming Medical Center in Casper; Bea Grause, president and CEO of the Vermont Association of Hospitals and Health Systems; and Jim Skogsbergh, president and CEO of Advocate Health Care in Oak Brook, Ill.

Eugene A. Woods, executive vice president and chief operating officer of CHRISTUS Health in Irving, Texas, was appointed to fill a one-year vacancy.